The save as Template function works in a similar way as the Save as Draft function, with the only difference that Templates will stay in the list with Draft requests on the dashboard once the ticket has been submitted. This Template function is useful for users that often submit the same request. After a user has clicked on the button save as Template, the user is asked to provide a name for the Template. This name will be visible in the list with Drafts.
When a template is saved, the user sees 2 buttons, allowing the choice between update & save as new template:
Templates shareable amongst Groups
When handing out access rights to Templates, let them select Groups. When sharing a template: Only allow the user to select the groups to which he belongs.
Switch to enable or disable to option to share a template
This is done as specified above. See Admin > general settings > Forms